

JJ Njeke (55) Chairman Non-executive, independent BCom, BCompt (Hons), CA(SA), HDip Tax Appointed to board: 2010



Johan Burger (55) Deputy chairman Non-executive, independent BCom (Hons), CA(SA) Appointed to board: 2010



Nicolaas Kruger (46) Group chief executive officer Executive BCom, FFA, FASSA, AMP (Oxford) Appointed to board: 2010



Wilhelm van Zyl (49)*
Deputy group chief executive officer
Executive
BCom, FIA, FASSA, AMP (Harvard)
Appointed to board: 2010



Group executive: strategic human resources and transformation
Executive
BSocSc (Hons) (UCT), MRP (Cornell University), IOSD (Gestalt Institute of Cleveland), BSHR (INSEAD)



Preston Speckmann (57) Group finance director Executive BCompt (Hons), CA(SA) Appointed to board: 2010



Leon Crouse (61)
Non-executive, non-independent
BCom (Acc), certificate in the theory of
accounting, CA(SA)
Appointed to board: 2012



Blignault Gouws (70)*
Non-executive, independent
BSc, FFA, FASSA, AMP (Oxford)
Appointed to board: 2010
* Retired 27 November 2013



Fatima Jakoet (53) Non-executive, independent BSc, CTA, CA(SA) Appointed to board: 2010

For abbreviated curricula vitae of directors, please see the MMI website www.mmiholdings.com.



All directors were appointed to the MMI Holdings board with effect from 1 December 2010 – the effective date of the merger. It should be noted that MMI Holdings Ltd (previously Metropolitan Holdings Ltd) was incorporated on 21 December 2000.

Directors' ages as at 30 June 2014.



Niel Krige (65) Non-executive, independent MCom; FIA (London); AMP (Harvard) Appointed to board: 2011



Jabu Moleketi (57)
Non-executive, independent
AMP (Harvard), MSc in financial economics
(University of London), post-graduate diploma
in economic principles (University of London)
Appointed to board: 2010



Syd Muller (65)
Non-executive, independent
BCom (Hons), CA(SA), MBA, AMP (Harvard)
Appointed to board: 2010



Vuyisa Nkonyeni (44) Non-executive, independent BSc (Hons); CA(SA) Appointed to board: 2011



Khehla Shubane (58) Non-executive, independent BA (Hons), MBA Appointed to board: 2010



Sizwe Nxasana (56) Non-executive, independent BCom, BCompt (Hons), CA(SA) Appointed to board: 2010



Frans Truter (58)
Non-executive, independent
BCom (Hons), CA(SA), AMP (Oxford)
Appointed to board: 2010



Ben van der Ross (67) Non-executive, independent Dip Law (UCT) Appointed to board: 2010



Johan van Reenen (59) Non-executive, independent BSc (Hons), MBA Appointed to board: 2010



Mary Vilakazi (37)*
Non-executive, independent
BCom (Hons), HDip Auditing, CA(SA)
Appointed to board: 2010
* Resigned 27 November 2013



Louis von Zeuner (53) Non-executive, independent BEcon Appointed to board: 1 January 2014



Maliga Chetty (44) Company secretary BA, BProc, LLM, CIS Appointed: 2013