

History of proxy voting for March 2018

Meeting	JSE share	Company			
date	code	name	Number	Description	Vote
		Rhodes			
04/02/2040	DEC	Food			
01/03/2018	RFG	Group		Ordinary Resolutions	
			1	Election of director – Ms B Njobe	In favour
			2	Re-election of director – Mr M Bower	In favour
			3	Re-election of director – Mr T Leeuw	In favour
			4	Appointment of Mr M Bower to the audit and risk committee	In favour
			5	Appointment of Mr T Leeuw to the audit and risk committee	In favour
			6	Appointment of Mr A Makenete to the audit and risk committee	In favour
			7	Reappointment of the independent registered auditor	In favour
			8	Control of authorised but unissued ordinary shares	Vote Against
-			9	Authority to issue ordinary shares	In favour
			10	Signature of documents	In favour
			10	Non-binding resolutions	
			1	Approval of the remuneration policy	Vote Against
			2	Approval of the implementation report	In favour
-				Special Resolutions	
			1	Approval of the non-executive directors' fees	In favour
			2	General authority to repurchase shares	In favour
			3	Loans or other financial assistance to related companies	In favour
06/03/2018	IAP	Investec Australia Prop Fund		Special Resolution	
00,00,2010			1	Amendment of the Constitution to adopt the AMIT regime	In favour
		Atlantic Leaf			
07/03/2018	ALP	Properties		Ordinary Resolution	
			1	General authority to issue shares for cash	In favour
07/03/2018	STP	Stenprop			
				Special Resolutions	
			1	Migration of company to Guernsey	In favour
			2	Adoption of new MOI and new articles of incorporation	In favour
			3	Disapplication of pre-emption rights	In favour
08/03/2018	ТСР	Transaction		Ordinary resolutions	

		Capital			
			1	Re-election of C Seabrooke as a director	In favour
			2	Re-election of D Hurwitz as a director	In favour
			3	Re-election of M Herskovits as a director	In favour
			4	Election of O Ighodaro as a director	In favour
			5	Election of P Miller as a director	In favour
			6	Appointment of O Ighodaro as a member of the audit, risk and compliance committee	In favour
			7	Appointment of P Langeni as a member of the audit, risk and compliance committee	Vote Against
			8	Appointment of C Seabrooke as a member of the audit, risk and compliance committee	Vote Against
			9	Appointment of Deloitte & Touche as auditors	In favour
			10	Non-binding advisory vote on remuneration policy	Vote Against
			11	Non-binding advisory vote on remuneration implementation report	In favour
			12	Issue of securities for acquisitions in circumstances other than those in resolution 5	In favour
			13	Authority to act	In favour
				Special resolutions	
				Approval of non-executive directors' and committee	
			1	members' fees Authority to provide financial assistance in terms of section 45	In favour
			2	of the Co's Act	In favour
			3	Financial assistance in terms of section 44 of Co's Act	In favour
			4	General authority to repurchase securities	Vote Against
			5	General authority to allot and issue authorised but unissued securities for cash	In favour
		Emira Property			
09/03/2018	EMI	Fund		Special resolutions	
			1	Financial Assistance Companies Act section 44	In favour
			2	Financial Assistance Section 45 related company's	In favour
			3	Section 45 Executive directors or related persons	In favour
15/03/2018	LON	Lonmin		Ordinary Shares	
			1	To receive the 2017 Reports and Accounts	In favour
			2	Remuneration Policy	Not in favour
			3	Remuneration Report other than policy	In favour
			4	To appoint KPMG as auditors	Not in favour
		<u> </u>	5	Audit committee to decide on audit fees	In favour
			6	To re-elect Brian Beamish	In favour
			7	To re-elect Kennedy Bubgane	In favour
			8	To elect Gilian Fairfield	In favour
			9	To re-elect Len Konar	In favour
			10	To re-elect Jonathan Leslie	In favour
			11	To re-elect Ben Magara	In favour
			12	To re-elect Varda Shine	In favour
		1	13	To re-elect Barrie van der Merwe	In favour





			14	To authorise directors to allot shares	Not in favour
			15	To authorise the purchase of own shares	In favour
			16	To authorise 14 day notice period for shareholder meetings	Not in favou
15/03/2018	STAR	Steinhoff Africa		Ordinary resolutions	
			1	Presentation of Annual Financial Statements	In favour
			2	Re-appointment of audit firm and individual auditor	Not in favou
				Special resolutions	
			3	Approval of fees payable to directors	
			3.1	Independent non-executive chairman	In favour
			3.2	Board members	In favour
			3.3	Audit and Risk Committee chairman	In favour
			3.4	Audit and Risk Committee members	In favour
			3.5	HR and Remco chairman	In favour
			3.6	HR and Remco member	In favour
			3.7	Nomination Committee chairman	In favour
			3.8	Nomination Committee member	In favour
			3.9	Social and Ethics Committee representative	In favour
			3.10	Fee for special board and/or committee meeting	In favour
				Ordinary resolutions	
			4	Re-election of directors retiring by rotation	
			4.1	D M van der Merwe	Not in favou
			4.2	J Naidoo	Not in favou
			4.3	SH Muller	In favour
			5	Ratification of the appointment of	
			5.1	L M Lourens	In favour
			5.2	L J du Preez	In favour
			6	Re-election of audit and Risk Committee members	
			6.1	A E Swiegers	In favour
			6.2	J B Cilliers	In favour
			6.3	SH Muller	In favour
			7	Placing of shares under control of directors	In favour
				Special resolution	
			8	Authority to repurchase shares	In favour
			_	Ordinary resolution	
			9	General authority to issue convertible instruments	In favour
			10	Endorsement of	
			10.1	Remuneration Implementation Report	Not in favou
			10.1	Remuneration Policy	Not in favou
			10.2	Special resolution	
			11	Authority to provide financial assistance	Not in favou
			11	Ordinary resolution	
			12	General	In favour



